Apache Woes

4 Sep

[YOU CAN NOW TEXT MY 027 MOBILE – I HAVE IT BACK]

My beloved Apache was dropped on the floor.

Everything is working, apart from one very vital thing – the loudspeaker. The speaker that alerts of txts and calls, alarms and plays music/phone sounds.
It will cost $320 to fix (not including a $80 inspection fee) – and it would be much cheaper to get a new one from TradeMe!

But I can’t do that as I don’t have enough money. We won’t use insurance because we have had a number of claims this year, including a robbery, the loss of my two mobile phones in January and Dad dropping his laptop on concrete.

What use is a phone/PDA if it won’t whine?

4 Responses to “Apache Woes”

  1. katy81 4 September, 2007 at 11:34 AM #

    Thats not good. Quit Fish and Chip shop and go to pak n save..more hours, MORE money to buy a new phone 😀

  2. Kyle 4 September, 2007 at 3:36 PM #

    I can’t… 😦
    I guess I have to suffer. If Dad had a job, maybe things would be different.

  3. katy81 4 September, 2007 at 5:20 PM #

    No jobs at pak and save 😕

  4. Kyle 4 September, 2007 at 6:28 PM #

    Well to be honest, I’d love to work there but I’m not too sure on leaving the fish n chip shop.
    Because of my unpredictable visits to Auckland, I don’t think PAKnSAVE would be as flexible…

Leave a Reply

