Auckland Update: SUNDAY

20 Jan

Yesterday I arrived in Auckland and it was great.
Last night, I went for a walk along Takapuna beach and it was amazing. I’ve been up here millions of times but not once have I visited that beach.
It was breathtaking; white sand, green ocean and a bright orange/yellow/pink/purple sunset.

I had some Chinese food last night and now I’m sick. Which sucks, but it’s not going to stop me from going out.
Today we have no plans set in stone, but we will be cruising around Auckland. I wanted to go to Auckland Zoo but we will probably do that next time (March).
Dad has been talking over his New Plymouth radio station via the internet from Auckland, that should keep him busy.

Later tonight, we will be going to IMAX to see “I am Legend”, on my brother’s recommendation.

Anyway, I’m off now so I’ll blog later on!

2 Responses to “Auckland Update: SUNDAY”

  1. Katy 21 January, 2008 at 8:51 PM #

    and dont forget you called into see me at work 😛

  2. Kyle 27 January, 2008 at 1:32 AM #

    I also went to see Katy at work for a few minutes.
    I’ll type that up once the photos are taken off the digital camera lol :p

Leave a Reply

