iPurchased..

25 Sep

…an iPod Nano!!!
I’ve never had an iPod before, so it’s kind of exciting because they have such a good rep. I’ve had cheap MP3 players before, but none of them have been as sleek and easy to use as the iPod.
Up until I brought it, I had been using my Pocket PC for music & videos. But because it’s been damaged and it really is getting old, I decided I needed something else for playing my media “on the move”.

Last week, the new iPods were released, and I’ve been eyeing them up since. They have sensors which “sense” when you tilt the player on it’s side, flipping the screen and letting you view the covers of the songs in your iPod. Videos and photos can be viewed on the side (depending which way you flip the iPod) and some games too.

Speaking of games, there’s one called Maze which is clever. You tilt the iPod to move a ball around a maze, and it can get addictive after a while.

I’ve showed it to a few people and they all seemed impressed by it!
Including me. It’s a awesome, thin, strong little device which I haven’t regretted buying at all 😀

One Response to “iPurchased..”

  1. Matt (penguincentral) 30 September, 2008 at 2:26 AM #

    Hey Tui, congrats on your purchase 🙂 If you are interested, in iTunes subscribe to the Apple Keynotes podcast. That will allow you to download videos of the Apple Special Events/Keynotes/Presentations that they run to announce their products. I highly suggest that you download the september video which announced the new iPods.

    I have never owned an iPod. I did however once own a cheap MP3 player that died on me when i moved music onto it, but aside from that I primarily listen to music/podcasts on my iMac with my plantronics headset (the best in the business). I really want an iPod Touch because I don’t have a laptop and having internet access around my house would be fantastic 🙂 I’ll go further into detail once I set up my blog again, and i’ll post a link to that in due course.

    I hope you enjoy your new iPod.

Leave a Reply

