Emails, emails…

7 Feb

Well I’ve finally got no unread emails. Phew.
I had something like 30 emails. From Bebo, Facebook, Friends, Family, Agent, Newsletters etc. It was insane. Luckily I managed to look, gather and respond to the most urgent messages. Sorry if this wasn’t you, but I’ve responded to everything now.

Right now, we’re thinking about making another 15 Tracey’s Back DVDs. We still need to give a copy to the school, to Mr. French-Wright in Qutar, the hospital, and people who still want a copy. It’s been hugely popular! And by that, I mean the film.
There’s been a huge number of views over the week the film has been online, and comments have flooded though about the form though various means; all positive and mostly raving! So it’s fair to say it has been a success. People loved Tracey McNutt and her adventures in Te Henui Heights and were really keen on seeing what she was going to do after she got caught in the series finale of ORIENTAL STREET MURDER. The series was screened last week at the premiere, and I was embarrased. It was cringe-worthy – I say this because I truly believe that the film is better. Yet there were raves about it on the night! People were impressed, and I couldn’t understand why!
Then I clicked. I’ve seen the film many times, so I know how much better the quality of it is! The people hadn’t seen the film yet. But by the time it screened, they were even more impressed. It was the amazing feeling, and people who saw the series + film for the first time on the night must have been very impressed indeed!

So yeah. Amazing night it was. Today, I hung out downtown with Gavin. Went to movies and bowling, then around town for the rest of the day. Hmm, don’t think I’ll bowl for awhile actually. I was shocking. If I was famous, my performance as a bowler would have ended my entire career. Yikes.

I don’t know if I’ve posted this here yet….but I have asthma. I was diagnosed a few weeks ago. And running around town today, did not help! Very painful chest now.

Well, I just got another email. So I’d better go deal to it before they build up again!

Bye!

One Response to “Emails, emails…”

  1. Nathan 10 February, 2009 at 12:52 PM #

    yoyoyoy wat up. i dont know why u like shortland street because it is stupid and horrible acting but u r pretty succesful for your age so gud luck

Leave a Reply

