Life as I now know it

25 Feb

Hey, It’s been a really like time since I’ve posted anything. I know, I’ve been slack when it comes to blogging. I guess I’ve just had so much going on with the whole “moving to Hamilton” thing. I’ve settled into my new school (Fairfield College) and work (Foodtown) and I’m still getting used to not living with the family. It is sad because I do miss home! And my friends in New Plymouth.

School’s interesting because the school is nothing like NPBHS. The buildings and grounds are not flash, it’s mufti and it’s co-educational. There are a lot of cockroaches here! That aside – I’m enjoying my classes (English, Media Studies, Psycology, Gateway and soon by corrospondance, Legal Studies) and the teachers are really friendly! There’s no jock or rugby culture here either. I miss NPBHS a lot, but I’m seeing my new school as a new experience.

Foodtown is no where near as flash as Countdown The Valley, and it’s about 1/4 the size! It’s a neat little store which I think is possibily one of the oldest supermarkets in Hamilton. It’s never been renovated to my knowledge, a bit rundown but soon everyone will be turning into Countdowns so a revamp shouldn’t be too far off! I work on Lotto and Checkouts – Lotto preferred! I’ve been fully trained and love it.

I have three different film projects currently in the pipeline which is exciting – and over the next two weeks I will be doing a lot of travelling so if you want to meet up here’s the plan:

Tuesday 2 March: New Plymouth
Wednesday 3 March: Auckland
Thursday 4 March: Auckland
Friday 5 March: Whangarei
Saturday 6 March: Whangarei
Sunday 7 March: Whangarei

Thursday 11 March: New Plymouth
Friday 12 March:      New Plymouth
Saturday 13 March: New Plymouth
Sunday 14 March: New Plymouth
Monday 15 March: New Plymouth

If you haven’t already, you should add me as a friend on Facebook or follow me on twitter (see sidebar). I update daily and it’s the easiest way to keep in the loop! I’ll try and blog a bit more too 😛

Leave a Reply

