It’s rewarding and I love it

15 Apr

Hey blogging world!
Welcome to the holidays!
They began a week ago, so we’re halfway though but for me, they really begin tomorrow because the last week I have been volunteering with two other students and our tutor at the New Zealand Surf Festival.
I loved it because I was essentially, helping run the festival’s social media. And I loved it! I also got a few stories out of it (two of which I am still writing, one has been published thus far and is on my website kylewadsworth.com).

I am loving WITT journalism SO much. It is brilliant. I am learning, I’m writing, and that is more than I can say for Wintec last year which was really to me, a mess so never again!

The surf festival was intense! Taryn, Jimmy, Robin and myself worked from roughly around 6.30am each day until 4pm. While Jimmy, Taryn and Robin roamed the site as well as updated the web, I focused more on handling the internet as I knew most about it and there were a few hicups to sort out. Plus it was my equipment, and I wanted to write up a few stories. We all managed to get stories out which was really cool.

We got fed and well looked after. First night of the festival, Taryn, Robin and myself enjoyed a few drinks at a VIP function hehe. It was good.

Right – just had an email about reworking one of my stories so I better get onto it. See you around!

K

2 Responses to “It’s rewarding and I love it”

  1. justinmbutler 22 May, 2012 at 11:02 PM #

    A fun read Kyle. I look forward to others. Keep up the good work 😉

  2. Ky 23 May, 2012 at 5:38 AM #

    Haha thanks Justin! I forgot about this blog actually. I decided to stick to one – kylewadsworth.com and I should post more over there!

Leave a Reply

